All reviews

By Julie Palmer. on 16 June 2016 :
(4/5) 

Product rated : Soap Subscription Box – DISCOVER ONE (1) FULL SIZE Item Delivered Monthly

Sub Box Review

As others have already mentioned, this subscription box provides a solid soap. I only wish there was more variety with the box but It's understandable as the company does not have that many options.

 Report abuse

By Loretta Craig. on 26 May 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Castile Soap Bar 3.5oz w/ Organic Lavender: Face & Body

Lavender

The lavender bar is great with exfoliating extracts on top. It feels really good to use.

 Report abuse

By Toria Anderton . (Dallas, United States) on 20 May 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Soap Subscription Box – DELUXE THREE (3) FULL SIZE Items Delivered Monthly

Complete review of Deluxe box, bars and liquid

I have subscribed to a few boxes in the past, but this is my first soap subscription box. The actual box is not anything outstanding but it is very well packaged and the castile soaps inside are very well crafted and packed. This deluxe box came with 2 bars and two liquid soaps. It was shipped priority.

The bars that I received were the green tea and lavender, which were packaged in their own cute boxes. After removing each bar from the package, you then get to remove the shrink-wrap. Then you will notice that each bar looks and smells different. The lavender smells really nice and soothing, while the green tea smells refreshing and vibrant. The bars also have exfoliating extracts on top, which is superb. These extracts are organic, little pieces of the plants, lavender or green tea. I have used the bars on my hands, face, and for one shower. They feel really smooth and fresh. They do not over-dry my skin. My husband loves the bars.

The deluxe box also came with 2 small liquid soaps, the 5 OZs. I have one in my husband’s restroom and one in my own. I use mines in the mornings, right when I get off bed, to wash my face. The liquid soap is exceptionally smooth (more so than the bars), and does not have much of a scent to them. It does feel like it has medicinal value, and judging from the ingredients, it probably does. As most of us know, the olive oil is very good for your skin. With this liquid soap you also get hemp oil, which has omega for skin cell regeneration. When you first apply the soap, it feels really smooth. After you wash off the lather, it feels super clean. It does not over-dry, but does seem to remove face oil far better than the bars; assuming you do not exfoliate with the bars.

I hope this review helps you. Overall I am well pleased with this product and look forward to the next box from this company.

 Report abuse

By Mary Svintsitski. on 17 May 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : 10.1 FL OZ Liquid Castile Soap: All-Purpose (Face, Hair, Household)

Very oily, like some others have mentioned

This product is very oily. It does not provide as much lather as some of the store soaps, but is extra oily. I guess it has to do with the olive oil? If so, it much have plenty of it. I have noticed that it cleans VERY VERY well (even without so much lather), which is great. I feel like it cleans even better than most other soaps. As an organic soap, it has a slight scent of oils, but no much. It seems very pure. Overall, I love using this product for showers.

 Report abuse

By Amber Lewis. on 02 May 2016 :
(3/5) 

Product rated : Castile Soap Bar 3.5oz w/ Organic Lavender: Face & Body

Castile Soap Bar 3.5oz w/ Organic Lavender: Face & Body

We initially ordered this soap for showers. The soap arrived shortly after being ordered. It was well packaged.

After unpackaging the soap, we were shocked to see that it was smaller than expected, especially for the price.

Consequently, we then started using the soap only for the face. The soap is very good, we just wish it was a bit larger.

 Report abuse

By Judy Rhimes. (New York, United States) on 28 Apr. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : 16.9 FL OZ Liquid Castile Soap: All-Purpose (Face, Hair, Household)

You must try it

I have been buying liquid castile soap for my family for the past year and was very excited to see it on sale. I literally use this soap for everything! I wash my clothes with it, my face, my cat and even my car! I truly love the way this soap cleanses without harsh chemicals, does not destroy my hands and will not cause my family to have any kind of allergic reaction.

Take advantage of the sale and buy!

 Report abuse

By Letha Maxey. (Eagle Butte, United States) on 25 Apr. 2016 :
(5/5) 

Product rated : Soap Subscription Box – DISCOVER ONE (1) FULL SIZE Item Delivered Monthly

Love it

i purchased this castile subscription box around the same time that I signed up for my birth box. Box boxes are excellent & I enjoy reeving them in the mail.

 Report abuse

By Emily Chronister. on 24 Apr. 2016 :
(3/5) 

Product rated : Castile Soap Bar 3.5oz w/ Aloe-Vera: Face & Body

The castile soap is pretty good but would like additional aloe-vera extracts

The castile soap itself is very good and cleans well. Unfortunately, even though the bar has aloe-vera extracts and the top also has organic pieces, I find the at it could still use some more aloe-vera oil

I ended up purchases a separate aloe-vera oil to apply after using a castile soap such as this one.

I wish in the future we could get more soap that focuses on the actual oils from the plant. That said, this is NOT a bad product; it's actually pretty good for the normal castile/organic soap user. The packaging and product presentation is superb and it's also fun and exciting to clean with (mostly use it for my face).

Good luck!

 Report abuse

By Jesse Chastain. on 19 Apr. 2016 :
(4/5) 

Product rated : 10.1 FL OZ Liquid Castile Soap: All-Purpose (Face, Hair, Household)

Great product

This is a great castile soap for the price. The delivery takes a while (all the way up to five days) so order accordingly. Once you receive the product you will notice that it does feel very oily, which is different from other castile soaps. I actually like this feature since the soap itself is more oily. It feels really nice.

 Report abuse

By Angela David. on 18 Apr. 2016 :
(4/5) 

Product rated : Castile Soap Bar 3.5oz w/ Organic Green-Tea: Face & Body

Organic Soap Smells Great But Could Be A Bit More Affordable. 4/5

Usually organic soaps do not smell great...and if they do, it's because they have a ton of added ingredients and chemicals in them. This organic Green Tea soap happens to smelly pleasantly amazing..but not overpowering. The organic extras on top of the soap complements it very well. I only wish that the item would be a bit more affordable. As a result, I am rating this product a four out of five stars. If it was a bit more affordable, I would rate it a five out of five as I do love the scent, texture, and feeling of using the product. I hope this review was helpful to whomever may read it. Angela David.

 Report abuse

Copyright castilesoap.com © 2017